Skip to content

Reverb 10 Challenge: Healing

January 3, 2011

The Reverb10 Challenge prompt author for December 19th  Leoni Allan of 2011 Creating Your Goddess Year asked:

Healing. What healed you this year? Was it sudden, or a drip-by-drip evolution? How would you like to be healed in 2011?

After our wedding this past August 2010, I was so fatigued, burned out, exhausted, worn out, you name it, I felt it.  I had DIYed my fingers to the bones.  I had lost so much sleep.  I had tried my freaking darnest to save every last penny and please every last person I could.  And yet, things went wrong and I felt like I wished I had done it differently.

I started my healing process when I received our professional wedding photos back from Hanssie Trainor.

Ceremony149

And then I started my recap of our wedding with Weddingbee.  It has actually been incredibly difficult to write the recaps.  The detail, the resizing of photos, the writing.  It’s hard stuff.  But when I wrote this pretty simple recap about our civil ceremony processional, I melted.  From that moment on, our wedding day is good again.  I’m healed.  I love the way it went on and went down.  I love the memory with every good and every bad.  We did it!  It.Is.Perfect.Just.As.It.Happened!

Nguyet00173

Did you have a similarly exhausting experience?  When did you finally come to terms with it all?

From → Life

2 Comments
  1. You’re absolutely right. It is perfect exactly as it happened! Chasing perfection is an exhausting pursuit. If life was meant to be perfect, we would never learn any lesson that is put before us or accept any challenge. The goal isn’t perfection, it’s experiencing the process.

  2. I’m not sure I said it before, but I absolutely love that last picture of you guys high fiving each other. Love it!

Leave a Reply

