Skip to content

Reverb10 Challenge: Friendship

January 1, 2011

The Reverb10 prompt author for December 16th was Martha Mihalick (Editor at Harper Collins)

Prompt: Friendship. How has a friend changed you or your perspective on the world this year? Was this change gradual, or a sudden burst?

The friend that changed my perspective on the world this year was my college roommate.  She started to think babies this year.  I’m really not ready for babies, and don’t want to entertain the idea of being a mama for several several years.  However, having a good friend start to entertain the idea and having those types of discussion in my life has really made me actually feel like it could be in my future.  As in… I’m getting closer to the age where these types of adventures are getting closer.  Aw… yet another reminder that I’m a woman.

Although it was somewhat of a sudden burst for me, it is very much welcomed.  I am the type of person that needs to think about big life changes for a long time in order to feel comfortable and prepared for them.

Have you been touched by baby thoughts this year?

From → Life

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

