Skip to content

Reverb10 Challenge: 5 Minutes

January 1, 2011

I know the Reverb10 Challenge ended yesterday, but I don’t really care.  I committed to writing a post for all these prompts, and I’m still going to do it.  I realize now that writing every single day is very difficult and I commend all of you who completed the challenge.  I really appreciated the prompts and feel that it’s still worthwhile to complete them.  So let’s continue onward…

The Reverb10 prompt for December 15th comes from Patti Digh of Creative is a Verb: If You’re Alive, You’re Creative

5 minutes. Imagine you will completely lose your memory of 2010 in five minutes. Set an alarm for five minutes and capture the things you most want to remember about 2010.

Ready. Set. Go.

In my personal life I want to remember that 2010 was an EPIC year.

– I started the year with a lot of family all together.  My in laws were visiting my parents in San Diego and we finished up wedding plans.

– Hubs lost his paternal grandfather and his family had a memorable celebration of his life.

– I got my first post PhD job offer!

– I defended my dissertation and graduated as Dr. Wired & Witty!

– I moved from one city to another I married my best friend!

– I started an academic position.

– I lost my paternal grandfather.

– I had my first White Christmas with Hub’s family.

– My parents moved and returned to financial stability.

And 5 minutes are up!

 

Yup… this year has been epic.  It was a wonderful year of celebrations of many different kinds.  I think I became a woman this year Smile

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

