Skip to content

Reverb 10 Challenge: Action

December 17, 2010


December 13th’s Reverb10 challenge prompt author is Scott Belsky from Making Ideas Happen

Action. When it comes to aspirations, its not about ideas. It’s about making ideas happen. What’s your next step?

My next step is getting my research started.  At my new assistant professor gig, I’ve got my teaching in place.  I’m familiar with my surroundings and know how the system operates.  Starting in 2011, I am going to get my research program up and running again.  I have a hand-picked undergraduate research assistant (RA) ready to go.  I have my ideas set.  All I need to do now is to get ethics approval, train my RA, and set the wheels in motion to collect data.  I’m so excited to finally get this started.  It’s going to be awesome.  It’s about time! I’m so ready for this.

What action will you set in motion in 2011?

From → Uncategorized

2 Comments
  1. I have no doubt it will be awesome. Bring it on!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. Reverb10 Challenge: Achieve « Wired, Witty, & Well-dressed

Leave a Reply

