Skip to content

Reverb 10 Challenge: 11 Things

December 13, 2010

Sam Davidson from 50 Things Your Life Doesn’t Need is the Reverb10 prompt author for Day 11

11 Things. What are 11 things your life doesn’t need in 2011? How will you go about eliminating them? How will getting rid of these 11 things change your life?

(1) Pile of donate-ables – I will get around to donating them.

(2) Pile of EBay-ables – I will sell them on EBay.

(3) Stacks of paper in my office – I will file them away.

(4) Wedding sell-ables – I will see them on Weddingbee.

(5) Inbox Clutter – I will go through my inbox and clear it out.

(6) 75% eaten snacks – I will finish off the bag or toss them out.

(7) Old make-up – I will make it ok to throw them away.

(8) Important Paper Filing Box – I will shred the super old utility & credit card bills & statements

(9) Computer Desktop Clutter – I will clean up my icons and file away my electronic files sitting on my computer desktop

(10) Weddingbee re-caps – Finish them

(11) Whiney Students – I don’t need it in my life, but I don’t think I can eliminate it.  I’ve tried for years, but they won’t stop.

Eliminating the clutter will help my life feel less cluttered.  Eating all my nearly finished snacks will make Hubs happy.  And completing all things wedding-related will help me polish off that part of my life.  Whiney students—I’ll just always need to keep wine on hand to mellow out after dealing with them.  They are a part of my life.

What will you eliminate?

From → Uncategorized

4 Comments
  1. # 11 made me laugh. Yes, they will always be there.
    Here’s my list:
    1. Christmas decorations – too many. Sort out/toss out.
    2. Junk email – unsubscribe.
    3. Junk snail mail – instantly recycle.
    4. Snow after Dec. 25. – Just warm up and go away.
    5. Old shoes – donate.
    6. Old resentments – get over it and move on.
    7. Old photograhs – sort and toss.
    8. Taking on extra responsibilities at work – set limits; just say NO.
    9. The cheeseburger habit. Oops. I don’t think I can give that one up.
    10. Dresser drawer clutter – sort and organize.
    11. Whiny parents – breathe deeply and imagine a thick wall between them and me.

    • haha.. I told Hubs about “whiny parents” and then we realized that you probably meant the parents at work right? The ones that say “But little Spenser IS smart, and we ARE trying to pay for his tuition. The new Mercedes was a necessity not a want.”

  2. Gah, I know exactly what you mean on the ebay and donate front!!! Since we got married (and, er, since I went through a bit of a shopping addiction phase a couple of years back), seems like all I do is try to find good homes for STUFF we don’t need.

  3. ooh this is a good list. i’m scared to make my own list, though, because i don’t like commitment. hehe.

Leave a Reply

