Skip to content

Reverb 10 Challenge: One Word

December 1, 2010

Moley3

The first prompt in the Reverb 10 Challenge is to describe your 2010 year in one word and to manifest your word that will describe 2011.  For me, 2010 will be a year of change.  I’ve talked about these changes a lot this year.  It’s hard to escape.  Here is a quick run down of the status changes I have gone through this year.

Graduate Student –> Professor

Single –> Married

Midwesterner –> East Coaster

Unemployed –> Employed

These are my biggest changes.  They’re all changes I wanted to make.  I’m proud of each change.  It’s difficult to believe that I did all these things.  I recall starting 2010 and thinking about all the changes that would happen this year.  It overwhelmed me.  And here I sit almost a year later.  I’m just in awe.  It is possible.  Maybe not the smartest idea to do all this in one year.  But it’s possible, and it’s done!  Check…. and mark!

Moley3

Looking forward to the future, I would like to sit back and remember 2011 as a year where Hubs and I became stable.  2011 is the year when an apartment began to feel more like home, where the East Coast stopped feeling so foreign, and when I learned how to manage my time and just feel “stable”.

What are your 2 words?  Describe your 2010 and manifest your 2011 word.

From → Life

8 Comments
  1. Those are all great changes, but I agree that stable would be nice 🙂 Here’s to a stable 2001!

  2. Wow. Significant changes in deed! All good though which is a great blessing! Cheers to a calmer 2011!

  3. good choice of words! indeed, here’s to a stable 2011! 🙂 I think I’d have to pick “useful” for my 2010 word. because i did way more than play videogames with my free time! haha.

  4. My 2010 word is “married”. My husband and I celebrated our 40th wedding anniversary so we have been married for over 2/3 of our lives. Yikes!
    Then, one of my twin sons was married in August. Both events were monumental and beautiful milestones.

    My 2011 word is “anticipation”. I am anticipating more changes, more weddings (hopeful for our daughter) and lmore planning for retirement in a few mores years.

    Happy endings to 2010 and fresh beginings for 2011.

  5. What an amazing accomplishment. U did huge things! And stability WILL follow!

  6. I love your 2011 word…stable…I would like that for myself as well!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. #WEverb11 Day 1 – One Word | Our Wired Lives
  2. #WEverb11 Day 1 – One Word | Our Wired Lives

Leave a Reply

