Skip to content

Reverb 10 Challenge

November 30, 2010

I blame this one on Ali from His Birdie’s Nest.  I was all content just blogging when I could until I read about her participation in blogging challenges like NaBloPoMo and now Reverb10.  Each challenge essentially has a blogger committing to blogging EVERY.SINGLE.DAY!  That’s a lot folks.  The problem you ask?  I am such a sucker for challenges.  You put challenge in front of it, and I just “yup, I’m in.”  It’s not a healthy habit.  With my end of semester, travel, and holiday schedule, I’m not quite sure how I’ll make out on this challenge.  I think I’m ok with losing, but it sounds like a good way to force me to try to write.  At least Reverb10 will be providing all the prompts.  I typically find blog topics to be the most difficult to generate. 

     

So what is Reverb 10?  It’s an online challenge attempting to get people to share their stories, reflect on their year, and manifest 2011. 

If you’re interested, here are the rules. 

  1. The Reverb 10 challenge starts at midnight on Dec 01, 2010 and ends at 11:59pm on Dec 31, 2010. Each day we’ll post the prompt to reverb10.com.
  2. Create something, blog or journal on each of the 31 days.
  3. Tweet (using the hash tag #reverb10) to signal you’d like someone from Team Reverb to visit your blog and read your post. Tag it #reverb10 on Delicious.
  4. Support the community by reading and commenting on one other person’s post each day.

Let me know if you decide to join the challenge.  They’re always more fun with friends!

From → Uncategorized

3 Comments
  1. Yay! I’m doing this, too!

  2. Aah! I’m really excited, I’ve just signed up to do it! 🙂

  3. YAY! You blame me in a good way, right? I’m so excited you’re doing this too!

Leave a Reply

