Skip to content

Designer Discount Cart Timers

November 16, 2010

Have you tried out these new designer discount websites that have time discounts on designer goods?  They have limited quantities of goods to purchase.  Each day, there is a new set of designer goods to shop from.  Each time you put an item in your cart, the site reserves the item for 10 minutes.  After that time frame, the item is up for grabs unless you purchase it.  The ticking clock is a TOTAL psychology trick brought to life!  Seriously, I can trick myself into “needing just about anything if you force me to make a quick decision in under 10 minutes.  This last time, I decided to collect the photos to share with everyone instead of putting them in m cart.

Charles Jourdan “Briana II” Leather Open Back Pump

Charles Jourdan “Bethany” Suede Cutout Pump

Max Studio “Croydon” Calf Leather Bootie

I mean, come on!  These are freaking hot! I want want want.  I totally don’t need them, and would feel pretty uncomfortable wearing them to teach in.  None of that stops me from lusting though.  I’ve only broke down and bought something once.

Tell me how these clocks are affecting you.  If you have no idea what I’m talking about, you can check out these links.  Use me as a referrer so they give me credit that I can use on this scary obsession.

RueLaLa

Gilt

Beyond the Rack

RueLaLa

From → Technology

2 Comments
  1. bluebutterfly10 permalink

    Man, those booties are rocking! Oh how I wish for a pair…the downer is that I could only wear them on evenings or weekends…heels in a lab just don’t work (well at least not for me )

  2. Love the shoes! I think I could shop nowhere but Gilt for the rest of my life!! And the ticking clock drives me craaazy!

Leave a Reply

