Skip to content

It's Live Folks! It's Live!

November 3, 2010

Hello there.  I am Wired & Witty 🙂

You read it correct.  We are both live and alive.  Some of you might know me as Mrs. Hot Wings over on Weddingbee.  I have a long ways to go on my wedding day recaps and an even further way to go to get this blog looking and feeling like something I actually want to maintain and all of you can actually enjoy.  But excuses aside, you just have to start somewhere.  So instead of making this post something bigger than it really needs to be.  I’ll just welcome all of you to my internet home.  This is where I hope to spend some of my wired hours… maybe while I’m wired on some coffee.  I plan to give write about one of my true loves: technology.  I will give you reviews of my latest toys, newest software, and my love for finding and using freeware.  This will be were I try to unleash some wittiness.  Although I cannot promise that I much to offer, I will admit that it sounded like a much better title than weird, wise, or wonky; all of which are probably better descriptions of who I am than “wise”.  Nevertheless, I will give use this space to write social commentary about the world that so often pisses me off and often simultaneously amuses and impresses me to the core.  And while I cannot promise that I will be “well-dressed” as I write for you.  I do promise to write about the world of a young professional who enjoys and even on some days tries to be well-dressed.  Lastly, it is not captured in my blog title at all, but I intend to write about my love for creative organizing and re-purposing of household goods.

Join me won’t you?  I don’t know where we will end up, but the journey will be interesting.  No promises that interesting is good, but interesting will hopefully be entertaining for all of us.

From → Uncategorized

3 Comments
  1. Hooray for new blogs! Loving the title, HW!

  2. Miss Cali Girl in NJ permalink

    I can’t wait for all your posts. You always have so much good too say!

  3. audrey permalink

    can’t wait for your posts mrs HW! 🙂

Leave a Reply

